Founded in 1963, Valley of the Temples Memorial Park has served the community by providing a place of peace and serenity for loved ones.

Reviews

16 Reviews | Write a Review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Sep 30, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

this place is just wow - it's so peaceful and beautiful. If you come here please respect other people and their religion.

Sep 26, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"I loved this place. I loved the look of the temple. Bring money so you can gifts at the gift shop. I saw a koi pond and black swans. It was nice to see something different from a typical Hawaii sightseeing spot..." Rest of the review on Yelp.

Sep 14, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"The beauty of this property and the staff are all top notch.  

Driving up to the front welcoming building, where you can buy some fresh cut flowers, and take in the beautiful green hills and mountains with blue skies.  This place is well maintained.  I needed directions to find my grandpa so the guy directed me to the main office..."

Read entire review on Yelp. 

Sep 9, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Sehr schönes Ausflugsziel, ein absolutes ToDo, wenn man auf Oahu ist.

Translation - Very nice destination, an absolute todo if you are on Oahu.

Aug 23, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"Very nice place. Peaceful, clean, quiet and huge. Really nice sights (for a mortuary). It's usually really cool there (temp. wise). Although, it can get hot. Considering its right by the mountains. For some reason, you have to tell people..." Entire review on Yelp. 

Aug 8, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"There is no better final resting place to go to than the Valley of the Temples. If I could imagine the end of my journey, this Valley would be the ideal destination.

History lies in final repose along the slopes and foot of the mountains. Grave markers both humble and extraordinary mark the passing of those who have made the cemetery their final home..." Entire review on Yelp.

Jun 29, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"It is like visiting Heaven on Earth with a sense  of Spiritual enlightenment with each visit. I remember my first tour here which was on a school excursion many years ago. Even back then the excitement and beauty of this place was captivating and made me appreciate the natural landscaping that only our creator could produce..." Entire review on Yelp. 

Jun 27, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"Great place to stop by. We accidentally stumbled upon this place on our way to North Shore.  

It's $3 each person to cross the bridge and see the temple which holds a large Buddha statue..." Entire review on Yelp. 

Jun 10, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"Who would have thought a cemetary would be one of the most relaxing and awe inspiring parts of my recent Hawaiian vacation?  I absolutely loved taking my family to the Byodo In Temple, located in the back of the memorial park..." Entire review on Yelp. 

Apr 17, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"We were here for about 1 1/2 hours.. we could have been there all day! SOOOOOO BEAUTIFUL!!! Felt like we were in Japan!"

16 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Hours of Operation

  • 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM Sunday
  • 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM Monday
  • 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM Tuesday
  • 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM Wednesday
  • 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM Thursday
  • 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM Friday
  • 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM Saturday